DVP settlements in Central Bank Money

NSD offers DVP settlements through correspondent accounts held by clearing participants or clearing participants' clients with the Bank of Russia (a "correspondent account with the Bank of Russia").  Settlements on a DVP-1 basis have been available at NSD since 2015, and settlements on a DVP-2/DVP-3 basis have been available to NSD's clients since 10 January 2020. The new service widens the range of settlement options available to NSD’s clients and combines the advantages and reliability of DVP settlements with money management flexibility.

Advantages

  1. Clients may still enjoy the key advantages of DVP settlements:
    • convenient time schedules;
    • reduced risk of default by both counterparties;
    • a single clearing instruction for cash and securities;
    • the opportunity of quickly transferring securities to trading accounts for on-exchange trading;
    • full straight-through processing of settlement instructions (Full STP);
    • competitive fixed fees that do not depend on the trade amount.
  2. In addition, the following new advantages are now available to clients:
    • the opportunity to make DVP settlements in Central Bank money in line with global practices;
    • no requirement for both counterparties to have trading bank accounts with NSD;
    • settlements are possible both between counterparties whose bank accounts are held with the Bank of Russia, and between counterparties, one of whose bank accounts is held with the Bank of Russia and the other with NSD.

To sign up for the service, the following steps are required:

  • Enter into a Clearing Services Agreement with NSD.
  • Open an owner trading securities account / nominee trading securities account / trustee trading securities account / foreign nominee trading securities account with NSD, with NSD being designated as the clearing house.
  • Enter into a supplemental agreement to the Correspondent Account Agreement with the Bank of Russia.*
  • Enter into a new agreement with NSD concerning cash settlements which fulfill obligations regarding securities, the clearing of which is carries out by NSD.
  • Give an instruction to NSD (transaction code - 07, purpose - 14) to register the details of the correspondent account held with the Bank of Russia.

* If it is intended to use a correspondent account of a clearing participant's client to make settlements, the clearing participant's client is required to enter into a supplemental agreement to the Correspondent Account Agreement with the Bank of Russia, and an agreement with NSD concerning cash settlements which fulfill obligations regarding securities, the clearing of which is carries out by NSD.

  • DVP settlements through a correspondent account with the Bank of Russia are available on a DVP-1, DVP-2, or DVP-3 basis.
  • NSD submits requests for cash reservation and collection orders with respect to correspondent accounts with the Bank of Russia in accordance with the procedure provided for by the Clearing Rules and the agreements referred to above.
  • Payers (clearing participants / clearing participants' clients) set the parameters which they require in the Bank of Russia's Payment System in accordance with Bank of Russia's Regulations No. 595-P of 6 July 2017 "On the Bank of Russia's Payment System" (Section 5, paragraph 5), by sending a message in the format required by the Bank of Russia’s Unified Formats of Electronic Financial Banking Messages (UFEBS).
  • NSD does not control maximum and total limits set by clearing participants / clearing participants' clients in the Bank of Russia's Payment System.
  • DVP transactions through a correspondent account with the Bank of Russia do not require a clearing participant to open a trading bank account with NSD.

Specific features of DVP-1 settlements through a correspondent account with the Bank of Russia

  • NSD accepts instructions for DVP-1 settlements through a correspondent account with the Bank of Russia from 9:00 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
  • NSD itself cancels non-executed collection orders by the close of business.
  • If the cash balance in the correspondent account with the Bank of Russia is insufficient, the Bank of Russia gives notice to that effect to NSD, and NSD issues a statement to the clearing participant, stating that the available cash funds are insufficient to settle the trade cleared by NSD.

Specific features of DVP-2/DVP-3 settlements through a correspondent account with the Bank of Russia

  • Clearing instructions for DVP-2/DVP-3 settlements are processed during NSD's clearing sessions at 12:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m., or 7:40 p.m.
  • For clearing instructions for DVP-2/DVP-3 settlements, NSD, before building a clearing pool, submits a request to the Bank of Russia to reserve cash funds in the correspondent account with the Bank of Russia to the amount equivalent to all potential (gross) liabilities of the clearing participant. Based on the responses received from the Bank of Russia, NSD calculates net liabilities. NSD submits collection orders to the Bank of Russia for the amount of the net liabilities, up to the amount reserved in the correspondent account.
  • Cash funds in the correspondent account with the Bank of Russia are reserved up to the amount of available liquidity with consideration to the limits set by the clearing participant / clearing participant's client for NSD in the Bank of Russia's Payment System.
  • Cash funds are reserved in the correspondent account with the Bank of Russia for the duration of the clearing session only.
  • Upon receipt of a notice from the Bank of Russia confirming that the cash funds have been reserved in the correspondent account with the Bank of Russia, NSD takes the following steps to settle the trade:
    • where the clearing of the trade results in the clearing participant having liabilities, NSD submits a collection order to the Bank of Russia's Payment System to settle the liabilities using the cash funds reserved in the correspondent account with the Bank of Russia;
    • where the clearing of the trade results in a zero amount of net liabilities for the clearing participant, NSD submits a request to the Bank of Russia's Payment System to cancel the reservation of the cash funds in the correspondent account with the Bank of Russia;
    • where the clearing of the trade results in the clearing participant having claims, NSD submits a request to the Bank of Russia's Payment System to cancel the reservation (if a request for reservation was submitted earlier) and an instruction to credit the relevant amount to the correspondent account with the Bank of Russia.
  • No cash funds reserved for DVP-2/DVP-3 settlements may be used for DVP-1 settlements.
  • For the purposes of DVP-2/DVP-3 settlements, debit and credit transactions in correspondent accounts with the Bank of Russia may be executed during the settlement period of the Bank of Russia's regular session.
Ask question
— Mandatory fields
 
Send your request and our specialists will contact you as soon as possible
— Mandatory fields
 
Request details

Веб-кабинет ДКУ
Веб-кабинет ДКУ
Расчетные сервисы для корпоративных клиентов
Расчетные сервисы для корпоративных клиентов

НРД предоставляет возможность проведения расчетов на условиях DVP с использованием корреспондентских счетов Участников клиринга и Клиентов Участников клиринга, открытых в Банке России (далее - корреспондентский счет в Банке России):  расчеты по модели DVP-1 доступны в НРД с 2015 года, расчеты по моделям DVP-2 и DVP-3 доступны клиентам НРД с 10 января 2020 года. Новый сервис расширяет возможности проведения расчетов для клиентов НРД, сочетая в себе преимущества и надежность расчетов на условиях DVP и гибкость в управлении денежными средствами.

Преимущества

  1. Сохраняются основные преимущества расчетов на условиях DVP:
    • удобные временные графики;
    • снижение риска неисполнения обязательств обеих сторон по сделке;
    • единое клиринговое поручение по денежным средствам и ценным бумагам;
    • возможность быстро перевести ценные бумаги на торги;
    • сквозная непрерывная обработка инструкций при расчетах (Full STP);
    • конкурентоспособные фиксированные тарифы, не зависящие от суммы сделки.
  2. Появляются новые преимущества:
    • возможность проведения расчетов «в деньгах Центрального банка» (DVP in Central Bank money) в соответствии с международной практикой;
    • нет необходимости в наличии у обоих Участников клиринга торговых банковских счетов в НРД;
    • возможность проведения расчетов как между счетами Участников клиринга, открытыми в Банке России, так и между счетами Участников клиринга, один из которых открыт в Банке России, а другой – в НРД.

Как подключиться

Для подключения необходимо:

  • заключить с НРД договор об оказании клиринговых услуг;
  • открыть в НРД торговый счёт депо владельца / торговый счет депо номинального держателя / торговый счет депо доверительного управляющего / торговый счет депо иностранного номинального держателя с указанием в качестве клиринговой организации НРД;
  • заключить с Банком России дополнительное cоглашение к договору корреспондентского счета*;
  • заключить с НРД новое соглашение о проведении денежных расчетов при исполнении обязательств по сделкам с ценными бумагами, клиринг по которым осуществляет НРД;
  • зарегистрировать реквизиты корреспондентского счета в Банке России путем направления в НРД поручения с кодом операции 07 с 14 назначением.

Использование

  • Расчеты DVP с использованием корреспондентских счетов в Банке России осуществляются с типом DVP-1, DVP-2 и DVP-3.
  • НРД подает запросы на резервирование и инкассовые поручения к корреспондентским счетам в Банке России в порядке, предусмотренном Правилами клиринга и указанными соглашениями.
  • Участники клиринга/клиенты Участников клиринга, являющиеся плательщиками, устанавливают в платежной системе Банка России необходимые параметры согласно Положению Банка России от 06.07.2017 №595-П «О платежной системе Банка России» (глава 5, п. 5) с помощью соответствующего сообщения, включенного в Унифицированные форматы электронных банковских сообщений (УФЭБС) Банка России.
  • НРД не контролирует размеры установленных Участниками клиринга/Клиентами Участников клиринга в платежной системе Банка России максимальной и общей суммы лимитов.
  • Операции DVP с использованием корреспондентских счетов в Банке России могут осуществляться без открытия Участнику клиринга торгового банковского счета в НРД.

Особенности расчетов с использованием корреспондентских счетов в Банке России на условиях DVP-1

  • Прием поручений с типом расчетов DVP-1 с использованием корреспондентских счетов в Банке России НРД осуществляет с 9:00 до 19:30.
  • НРД самостоятельно отзывает неисполненные инкассовые поручения  до конца операционного дня.
  • В случае недостатка денежных средств на корреспондентском счете в Банке России, Банк России направляет в НРД сообщение о недостаточности денежных средств, на основании которого НРД формирует отчет Участникам клиринга о недостатке денежных средств для завершения расчета по итогам клиринга НРД.

Особенности расчетов с использованием корреспондентских счетов в Банке России на условиях DVP-2 и DVP-3

  • Клиринговые поручения с типом расчетов DVP-2 и DVP-3 включаются в клиринговые сеансы, проводимые НРД в 12:00, 14:00, 16:00, 19:40.
  • Для клиринговых поручений с типом расчетов DVP-2 и DVP-3 НРД перед формированием клирингового пула направляет в Банк России запрос о  резервировании денежных средств на корреспондентском счете в Банке России в размере суммы всех потенциальных обязательств (брутто) Участника клиринга. На основании полученных от Банка России ответов НРД  рассчитывает нетто-обязательства. В Банк России направляются инкассовые поручения на сумму нетто-обязательств в рамках зарезервированной суммы.
  • Резервирование денежных средств на корреспондентских счетах в Банке России  производится в рамках доступной ликвидности, в том числе с учетом лимитов, которые Участник клиринга/Клиент Участника клиринга установил в Платежной системе Банка России на НРД.
  • Денежные средства резервируются на корреспондентских счетах в Банке России только на время сеанса.
  • При получении от Банка России уведомления о резервировании денежных средств на корреспондентском счете в Банке России, НРД при проведении расчетов по итогам клиринга:
    • в случае, если по итогам клиринга у Участника клиринга сформировались обязательства, НРД направляет в платежную систему Банка России инкассовое поручение для исполнения обязательств по итогам клиринга в рамках зарезервированных денежных средств на корреспондентском счете в Банке России;
    • в случае, если по итогам клиринга была определена нулевая величина нетто-обязательств Участника клиринга, НРД направляет в платежную систему Банка России запрос об отмене резервирования денежных средств на корреспондентском счете в Банке России;
    • в случае, если по итогам клиринга у Участника клиринга сформировались требования, НРД направляет в платежную систему Банка России запрос об отмене резервирования (если запрос о резервировании был ранее направлен) и распоряжение о зачислении денежных средств на корреспондентский счет в Банке России.
  • Зарезервированные денежные средства не могут использоваться для типа расчетов DVP-1.
  • Списания и зачисления денежных средств по корреспондентским счетам в Банке России при расчетах на условиях DVP-2 и DVP-3 могут быть исполнены в рамках периода урегулирования регулярного сеанса Банка России.

* В случае, если расчеты планируется проводить по корреспондентскому счету клиента Участника клиринга, Клиенту Участника клиринга необходимо заключить с Банком России дополнительное cоглашение к договору корреспондентского счета и заключить с НРД соглашение о проведении денежных расчетов при исполнении обязательств по сделкам с ценными бумагами, клиринг по которым осуществляет НРД

Контакты специалистов

Клиентская поддержка
По вопросам подключения услуги
Телефон для справок
Задайте вопрос
— Поля обязательные для заполнения
 
Отправьте заявку, и наши специалисты свяжутся с вами в ближайшее время
— Поля обязательные для заполнения
 
Оставить заявку Попробовать E-VOTING