NSD Supervisory Board Approves Income, Expenditures and Profit Budget, Investment Budget for 2014, Approves Internal Documents and Elects New Members of Customer Committees

19 December 2013
Print version

On 19 December 2013, the Supervisory Board of National Settlement Depository (NSD), Russia’s central securities depository, approved the company’s Budget of Income, Expenditures and Profit for 2014, the Budget of Investments of NSD for 2014 and the list of priority products of NSD for 2014.

The company’s Supervisory Board approved the new version of the Rules of Clearing Operations of NSD. The updated document is to be put into effect after its registration by the Bank of Russia.

The Rules of Clearing Operations now incorporate changes related to the clarified procedure of NSD's interactions with clearing participants during operations conducted in trade depository accounts and trade bank accounts and also during clearing operations conducted using bank accounts opened by the clearing participants and their clients with foreign banks. The changes are also related to a description of details of clearing services provided during clearing operations on the credit organizations’ direct repos with the Bank of Russia concluded on the exchange market. The company developed standard forms of documents which shall be submitted by clearing participants to NSD; the new forms will be placed on the company’s web site.

The Supervisory Board approved the new versions of the Terms and Conditions of Depository Operations and NSD’s Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) Rules (on 6 December 2013, both documents were approved by the Customer Committee/CSD Customer Committee). The new documents will be put in force as soon as NSD receives the Bank of Russia’s approval.

The new version of the Terms and Conditions of Depository Operations has been developed due to the recent changes in Russian law, in particular, to the clarified procedure of opening and maintaining the depository sub-accounts, the accounts of the nominees’ clients, broker accounts, as well as the procedure of paying yield on securities and associated taxes by NSD as a tax agent. In addition to that, the time for receipt of electronic orders was extended till 8pm.

The EDI Rules have been updated due to prohibition against use of the non-qualified certificates of the electronic signature verification keys issued for a legal entity without indicated name of its authorized representative. In the meantime, the new EDI strengthen the EDI Participants’ responsibility for the improper use of the qualified certificates of the keys issued for a legal entity without indicated name of the authorized representative.

The participants of the meeting also decided to extend until 1 February 2014 the expiration date of the Fees for Collateral Management Services and the Clearing Fees (both documents were approved by the Supervisory Board’s decision on 14 December 2013).

On 27 December 2013, Tatyana Gello leaves the positions of Chief of Internal Control of NSD and CSD Controller. Since 28 December 2013, Yekaterina Maksimova is to hold these positions.

Veronika Vasilieva leaves the Customer Committee of NSD; she will be replaced by Vadim Protasenko, General Director, CJSC Computershare Registrar.

The Supervisory Board elected the new members of NSD’s customer committees.

The Customer Committee for Quality Control and Risk Management now includes the following members:

  • Denis Kuznetsov, Chief of Depository, CJSC “Sberbank CIB”, the Chairman of the Committee
  • Valeriya Avksentyeva, General Director, OTKRITIE Broker House OJSC
  • Yekaterina Anisimova, Product Manager, Direct Custody & Clearing, CB “J.P. Morgan Bank International” (LLC)
  • Anna Antonova, Chief Economist of Financial Markets Section in the Marker Development and International Cooperation Division of the Financial Stability Department, Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia)
  • Vladislav Vlasenko, Chief of Depository, MDM Bank
  • Vladimr Itunin, Deputy Chief of Depository, ALFA-BANK
  • Dmitry Ishutin, Deputy Chairman of Domestic Custody Services, Deutsche Bank LLC
  • Svetlana Kamasheva, Managing Director, JSC VTB Bank
  • Olga Petrova, Chief of Product Development Department, Securities Division, ZAO Citibank
  • Kirill Potapov, Deputy Chief of Depository Operations, VTB Specialized Depository
  • Nikolai Chemodurov, Head of Directorate for Analysis and Control of Depository Operations, Depository Center of Gazprombank (OJSC)
  • Alexei Chumakov, Operations Director, Brokercreditservice Company LLC

The Customer Committee for Settlement and Depository Services and Tariffs now includes the following members:

  • Dmitry Zaliznyak, Chief of Depository Services Development Department, CB “J.P. Morgan Bank International” (LLC), Chairman of the Committee
  • Vladislav Vlasenko, Chief of Depository, MDM Bank
  • Igor Zhelezny, Deputy Director of Depository, Sberbank
  • Anna Zubanova, Chief of Depository, JSC “SEB Bank”
  • Dmitry Ishutin, Deputy Chairman of Domestic Custody Services, Deutsche Bank LLC
  • Alexander Kondratyev, Chief of Depository, Renaissance Online LLC
  • Anatoly Lukashov, Chief Business Engineer, BKS Company LLC
  • Oksana Markova, Chief of Operations Development Unit, VTB Capital CJSC
  • Anatoly Matyukhin, Deputy Director of Department, Depository of ROSBANK (OJSC JSCB)
  • Yulia Umnova, Chief of Commercial Planning and Development Department, ZAO UniCredit Bank
  • Alexei Fedotov, Director, Head of Securities and Fund Services, ZAO Citibank

The Customer Committee for Registrar and Depository Relations now includes the following members:

  • Yuri Taranovsky, General Director, Reyestr OJSC, Chairman of the Committee
  • Rushaniya Barkhatova, Director, Novy Registrator CJSC
  • Yulia Burlakova, Deputy General Director, Director of Operations Department, Status CJSC
  • Yulia Davydova, Chief of Accounting and Control Department of the Depository, ROSBANK (OJSC JSCB)
  • Maria Dolgopolova, Chief of Registrar Maintenance and Depository Operations Department, INFINITUM Asset Services
  • Alexei Yechkalo, Chief of Depository Department, Metallinvestbank OJSC JSCB
  • Svetlana Kireyeva, Chief of Depository Operations and Corporate Actions Support Department, Renaissance Broker LLC
  • Dmitry Koloskov, Deputy General Director, JSC “DRAGa”
  • Elena Krivosheina, Deputy Chief of Depository Department of the Securities Unit, ZAO Citibank
  • Elena Makarova, Deputy Chief of Depository Services Department, Vnesheconombank Depository
  • Nadezhda Perekhodova, Deputy Chief of Department for Register Maintenance, First Specialized Depository CJSC
  • Konstantin Petrov, General Director, VTB Registrar CJSC
  • Kirill Potapov, Deputy Chief of Depository Operations Department, VTB Specialized Depository
  • Vadim Protasenko, General Director, Computershare Registrar CJSC
  • Alexander Tropanov, Deputy General Director responsible for legal issues, Professional Registration Center CJSC
  • Olga Chernyshova, Chief of Depository Center, GPB (OJSC)
  • Natalia Shtalenkova, Chief of Product Development Division, CB “J.P. Morgan Bank International” (LLC)
Ask question
— Mandatory fields
Send your request and our specialists will contact you as soon as possible
— Mandatory fields
Оставить заявку Попробовать E-VOTING