Principles for Financial Market Infrastructures

In April 2012, the Principles for Financial Market Infrastructures developed jointly by the Bank for International Settlements (BIS) and the International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO) were issued (Committee on Payment and Settlement Systems «Principles for Financial Market Infrastructures», April 2012)1.

The main objective of the Principles for Financial Market Infrastructures is to establish effective internal assessment procedures to maintain financial soundness, business continuity, and appropriate risk management of a financial market infrastructure in the best interests of the financial market infrastructure's owners, participants, clients, and employees.

National Settlement Depository (NSD) is a Russia's financial market infrastructure engaged in a wide range of businesses, including as central securities depository, systemically and nationally important payment system, clearing house, and trade repository. In accordance with Bank of Russia's Order No. OD-2551 dated 5 November 2019 "On Approval of the Methodology of Assessment by the Bank of Russia of Systemically and Socially Important Payment Systems and Systemically Important Financial Market Infrastructures (Central Securities Depository, Central Counterparties, and Trade Repositories)", and the methodology described in the document entitled "Principles for Financial Market Infrastructures: Disclosure Framework and Assessment Methodology" issued by the Committee on Payment and Settlement Systems of the Bank for International Settlements and the Technical Committee of the International Organization of Securities Commissions2, NSD publicly discloses its Assessment Report on Observance by National Settlement Depository of the Principles for Financial Market Infrastructures for the following purposes:

  • to increase transparency of NSD's business as financial market infrastructure;
  • to disclose information on NSD's business (including rules, key procedures, and market data) to existing and prospective clients and counterparties, competent authorities, and the general public; and
  • to ensure that information disclosed is sufficient and of a proper quality to enable existing and prospective clients and counterparties to understand properly and assess their risks of dealing with NSD.

An Assessment Report on Observance by National Settlement Depository of the Principles for Financial Market Infrastructures is disclosed on a regular basis.

Assessment Report on Observance by National Settlement Depository of the Principles for Financial Market Infrastructures (5 June 2020)

1. Original document: http://www.bis.org/cpmi/publ/d101.htm.

The Russian translation of the document is set out in the appendix to Bank of Russia's Letter No. 94-T dated 29 June 2012.

2. Original document: http://www.bis.org/cpmi/publ/d106.htm.

The Russian translation of the document is set out in the appendix to Bank of Russia's Order No. OD-2551 dated 5 November 2019.

Ask question
— Mandatory fields
 
Send your request and our specialists will contact you as soon as possible
— Mandatory fields

Веб-кабинет ДКУ
Веб-кабинет ДКУ
Расчетные сервисы для корпоративных клиентов
Расчетные сервисы для корпоративных клиентов

Принципы для инфраструктур финансового рынка

В апреле 2012 года были опубликованы совместно разработанные Банком международных расчетов и Международной организацией комиссий по ценным бумагам «Принципы для инфраструктур финансового рынка» (Committee on Payment and Settlement Systems «Principles for Financial Market Infrastructures», April 2012)1.

Основной целью «Принципов для инфраструктур финансового рынка» является установление эффективных внутренних процедур оценки поддержания финансовой стабильности, бесперебойности функционирования, надлежащего риск-менеджмента инфраструктуры финансового рынка, что соответствует интересам собственников, участников, клиентов и сотрудников такой инфраструктуры финансового рынка.

Небанковская кредитная организация акционерное общество «Национальный расчетный депозитарий» (НКО АО НРД) является инфраструктурным институтом финансового рынка Российской Федерации, выполняющим широкий спектр видов деятельности, включая функции центрального депозитария, системно и национально значимой платежной системы, клиринговой организации, торгового репозитария. Руководствуясь положениями Приказа Банка России от 05.11.2019 № ОД-2551 «Об утверждении Методики оценки Банком России системно и социально значимых платежных систем и системно значимых инфраструктурных организаций финансового рынка (центрального депозитария, центральных контрагентов и репозитариев)» и методикой, установленной в документе Комитета по платежным и расчетным системам Банка международных расчетов и Технического комитета Международной организации комиссий по ценным бумагам «Принципы для инфраструктур финансового рынка: Структура раскрытия информации и Методология оценки»2, НКО АО НРД публично раскрывает «Отчет о соответствии НКО АО НРД Принципам для инфраструктур финансового рынка» в целях:

  • повышения прозрачности деятельности НКО АО НРД как инфраструктурной организации финансового рынка;
  • раскрытия информации о деятельности НКО АО НРД действующим и потенциальным клиентам и контрагентам, органам надлежащей компетенции и общественности, в том числе правил, основных процедур и рыночных данных;
  • предоставления достаточного объема и надлежащего качества раскрываемой информации для корректного понимания и оценки действующими и потенциальными клиентами и контрагентами рисков, связанных с их взаимодействием с НКО АО НРД.

Раскрытие «Отчета о соответствии НКО АО НРД Принципам для инфраструктур финансового рынка» осуществляется на регулярной основе.

Отчёт о соответствии НКО АО НРД принципам для инфраструктур финансового рынка (05.06.2020)

1 — Оригинальный текст документа: http://www.bis.org/cpmi/publ/d101.htm

В переводе на русский язык текст документа является приложением к Письму Банка России от 29.06.2012 № 94-Т.

2 — Оригинальный текст документа: http://www.bis.org/cpmi/publ/d106.htm

В переводе на русский язык текст документа является приложением к Приказу Банка России от 05.11.2019 № ОД-2551.

Задайте вопрос
— Поля обязательные для заполнения
 
Отправьте заявку, и наши специалисты свяжутся с вами в ближайшее время
— Поля обязательные для заполнения